in the diner

Even in the diner it’s cold. I am alone with an hour to pass and the absence of connection. Which is to say, I left my phone at home. I sit here like my grandfather, dunking a tea bag in a second pour of hot water. I’m reading a book of poems about hell, and watching the lights of the cars passing by.

In the booth behind me, a forlorn girl tells her friend, “Everyone is getting married now.”

3 Responses to “in the diner”


  1. 1 tankless water heaters September 26, 2013 at 5:54 am

    Thanks for a marvelous posting! I really enjoyed reading it, you’re a great author.
    I will remember to bookmark your blog and will eventually come back from now on.
    I want to encourage yourself to continue your great writing, have a nice day!

  2. 2 Jolene September 30, 2013 at 1:45 pm

    Thanks for sharing your info. I really appreciate your efforts and I am
    waiting forr your next post thank you once again.

  3. 3 gas water heater October 2, 2013 at 1:58 pm

    Hmm is anyone elsee having problkems with the images onn this blog loading?
    I’m trying to figure out if its a problem on my end or
    if it’s the blog. Any feed-back would be greatly appreciated.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

