at the cafe

Up at the counter, the coffee girl is talking to a guy who used to work there. I walk up just as she’s asking him, “How are the women in your life?”

“Whoa, I’m not sure how to answer that.”

I turn to him, we’ve always had some banter. “Got a lot of sisters?”

He laughs. “That’s a good one. Nice work.”

“Thanks.”

He steps back a little and glances at the coffee girl’s back, she’s fussing over the espresso machine. “I’ve got a few women who probably wish they were related to me so I’d stop bothering them sexually.”

“Ok, that’s just weird.”

“Yeah, like many things, it sounded better in my head.”

0 Responses to “at the cafe”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

