in the neighborhood

I’m moving apartments soon, and today the streets are full of stories I know. There is the man I thought was a spy. There is the woman I always think is someone else. There is the mother who yells at her sons in the sharp snaps of a language I don’t understand. There is my neighbor with the pain in his hip. There is the owner of a closed café. There is a man with whom I danced in a bar. There is the man whose life story I overheard. There are all the people whose life stories I overheard. There are all the people who gave them willingly to me.

1 Response to “in the neighborhood”


  1. 1 Tulletilsynet March 30, 2010 at 12:25 am

    I hope moving apartments doesn’t mean you’re moving blogs …


Leave a Reply

